Friday, August 21, 2009

Indian Polity - IV

Sources of Indian Constitution:

Fundamental rights : USA
Supreme Court: USA
Vice President: USA
Parliamentary System: UK
Federal System: Canada
Emergency: Germany and Government of Indian Act 1935
Directive Principles of State Policy: Irish Constitution
Fundamental Duties: Soviet Union
Republic: France
Concurrent List: Australia
Amendment Process: South Africa
Due process of law under article 21: Japan

Different Committees of the constitution:

1. Union power committee: JL Nehru
2. Union Constitution Committee: JL Nehru
3. Fundamenatal rights and Minority Committee: VJ Patel
4. Provincial Constitution Committee: VJ Patel
5. Drafting Committee: BR Ambedkar
6. Flag Committee: JB Kriplani

Territory of the union (part-1)
- Article 1 says that, India, that is Bharat, shall be a union of states.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts with Thumbnails